NWA Homepage

Fifteen Arkansas veterans have been selected to be inducted into the Arkansas Military Veterans' Hall of Fame 2016 Class. 

Six of the veterans are from Northwest Arkansas and the River Valley, including architect Fay Jones and a former mayor of Fayetteville. 

The inductees will be honored at a banquet ceremony at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock on Saturday, Nov. 5. U.S. Senator John Boozman will be presenting the Hall of Fame medallions. 

The veterans from NWA and the River Valley include Major Charles Winfred Atkins, Jr. of Fayetteville, Lt. Col. Dalton Harold Barnes of Alma, Captain Ora Lee Boss of Fayetteville, Staff Sergeant Waldo Gerald Fisher of Van Buren, Lieutenant Junio Grade Euine Fay Jones, of Fayetteville and Private First Class Paul Robert Noland of Fayetteville. 

Read more here.